October 17 -21, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016

Homework Due: Stopwatch Math #2

Helmet Design (continued)

JUMP CLUB 2:30 / RM 502

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Helmet Design (continued)

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Friction (Bill Nye)

Earthquake Drill

Fall Festival (5:00-7:30)

Friday, October 21, 2016

Forces Re-Test Review

No Club Meetings

(re-Test Monday)

(District OARS Assessment Tuesday)

October 10 -14, 2016

Monday, October 10, 2016

No School for Students / Teacher Professional Development

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

No School for Students / Teacher Professional Development

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Quiz: October Sky

October Sky (Continued)

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Warm-Up: Stopwatch Math

October Sky (Finish)

Friday, October 14, 2016

Helmet Design Lab (Continued)

Homework: Stopwatch Math #2

Science Club 2:30-3:30

October 3-7, 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016

Forces Review Activity

Forces Take-Home, Open Book Test DUE

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Vision & Hearing Tests (Outside of Classroom)

Whiteboard  Contest

(Military Club 2:30 RM 502)

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 (Early Release 11:40 Dismissal)

Parent Teacher Conferences 12:30-3:00 (Koch/Travis/Economos RM 502)

Helmet Design

Thursday, October 6, 2016 (Early Release 11:40 Dismissal)

Parent Teacher Conferences  12:30-3:00 (Koch/Travis/Economos RM 502)

4:00-7:00 (Koch/Travis/Economos RM 502)

Helmet Design

Friday, October 7, 2016 (Early Release 11:40 Dismissal)

October Sky

(NO Science Club)

 

NO SCHOOL NEXT MONDAY and TUESDAY for Students (Teacher Professional Development)

1st Trimester ends November 4th

September 26-39, 2016

Monday, September 26, 2016

Helmet Drop Lab (Material Testing)

Homework: Forces Crossword (Due WED)

-JUMP CLUB Meeting

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Helmet Drop Lab (Clay Testing)

-Cathedral City EMS Ambulance After School

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Helmet Drop Lab (Criteria & Constraints)

Homework: Forces Test (Take Home; Open Book) (Due Monday October 3rd)

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Helmet Drop Lab (Design Evaluation)

Friday, September 30, 2016

Helmet Drop Lab (Design Evaluation)

-Teacher vs. Teacher Volleyball Afterschool

-No Science Club

 

 

September 19-23, 2016

Monday, September 19th – Bullying Video (SUB 5th & 7th Period / Koch at District Science Meeting)

Start of 2nd half of First Trimester…

Tuesday, September 20th – Helmet Lab (Intro)

Wednesday, September 21st – Close Read / Helmets

Thursday, September 22nd –  Zipline Lab (Day #2)

Friday, September 23rd – Helmet Lab (Marble Drop)  SCIENCE CLUB 2:30 RM 502

 

JUMP CLUB Meeting Monday September 26, 2016